SM Link

Commission members

The GFP Commission consists of eight members, appointed by the governor for four year terms. Emails sent to one or all Commissioner members will be shared with the South Dakota Game, Fish and Parks for appropriate response and included in the official public record if related to rule proposals and finalizations.

  Name Address Phone Email

pheasant pic

PETERSON, CATHY
(Exp. 2019)
Madam Chairman

24444 442nd Ave
Salem, SD 57058
Office:
605.425.2229
Home:
605.247.3254
Cathy.Peterson@state.sd.us
pheasant pic JENSEN, BARRY
(Exp. 2019)

Vice Chair
26164 Ridgeway Road
White River, SD 57579

605.259.3215

Barry.Jensen@state.sd.us
pheasant pic COOPER, JOHN
(Exp. 2018)
108 Iris Court
Pierre, SD 57501
605.224.1598

John.Cooper@state.sd.us

pheasant pic DENNERT, PAUL
(Exp. 2018)
11853 - 391st Ave
Columbia, SD 57433
605.396.2482 Paul.Dennert@state.sd.us
pheasant pic JENSEN, GARY
(Exp. 2017)

PO Box 9579
Rapid City, SD 57709

605.484.3319

Gary.Jensen@state.sd.us
Best method for contact

pheasant pic

OLSON, RUSSELL
(Exp. 2020)


221 Lake Ridge Dr.
Wentworth, SD 57075

605.483.2223

Russell.Olson@state.sd.us
pheasant pic PHILLIPS, SCOTT
(Exp. 2020)
16117 W River View Rd
New Underwood, SD 57761
605.985.5573 WScott.Phillips@state.sd.us

pheasant pic

SPIES, JIM
(Exp. 2017)


466 S. Lake Dr.
Watertown, SD 57201

Office:
605.882.0464
Home:
605.886.7397

Jim.Spies@state.sd.us