SM Link

Commission members

The GFP Commission consists of eight members, appointed by the governor for four year terms. Emails sent to one or all Commissioner members will be shared with the South Dakota Game, Fish and Parks for appropriate response and included in the official public record if related to rule proposals and finalizations.

  Name Address Phone Email
pheasant pic JENSEN, BARRY
(Exp. 2019)

Chair
26164 Ridgeway Road
White River, SD 57579

605.259.3215

Barry.Jensen@state.sd.us
pheasant pic JENSEN, GARY
(Exp. 2021)
Vice Chair

PO Box 9579
Rapid City, SD 57709

605.484.3319

Gary.Jensen@state.sd.us

pheasant pic

PETERSON, CATHY
(Exp. 2019)

24444 442nd Ave
Salem, SD 57058
Office:
605.425.2229
Home:
605.247.3254
Cathy.Peterson@state.sd.us
pheasant pic BOYD, MARY ANNE
(Exp. 2018)
1004 Mulberry Street
Yankton, SD 57078
605.260.8215

MaryAnne.Boyd@state.sd.us

pheasant pic DENNERT, PAUL
(Exp. 2018)
11853 - 391st Ave
Columbia, SD 57433
605.396.2482 Paul.Dennert@state.sd.us

pheasant pic

OLSON, RUSSELL
(Exp. 2020)


221 Lake Ridge Dr.
Wentworth, SD 57075

605.483.2223

Russell.Olson@state.sd.us
pheasant pic SHARP, DOUG
(Exp. 2021)
PO Box 1654
Watertown, SD 57201
605.886.8081 Doug.Sharp@state.sd.us
pheasant pic PHILLIPS, SCOTT
(Exp. 2020)
16117 W River View Rd
New Underwood, SD 57761
605.985.5573 WScott.Phillips@state.sd.us